Religious Studies Faculty

NameEmailDepartment(s)Area(s) of Interest
Catherine Beckercathbeck@uic.eduArt History
Global Asian Studies
Buddhism
Joaquín Chávezchavezj1@uic.eduHistory
Catholic Studies
Latin American Catholicism
Catholic social thought
Laura Dingeldeinldingeld@uic.eduCatholic StudiesEarly Christianity
ancient Mediterranean religion and philosophy
Sam Fleischackersfleisch@uic.eduPhilosophy
Jewish Studies
Judaism
Jewish-Islamic relations
philosophy of religion
Rachel Havrelockraheleh@uic.eduEnglish
Jewish Studies
Biblical Studies
Judaism
Mitch Hendricksonmjhend@uic.eduAnthropologyBuddhism
Rosilie Hernándezrosieher@uic.eduHispanic and Italian StudiesSpanish Catholicism
Johari Jabirjjabir@uic.eduAfrican American StudiesAfrican and African American religions and spirituality
Robert Johnstonjohnsto1@uic.eduHistory
Jewish Studies
Judaism
religion in America
Ralph Keenrkeen01@uic.eduHistory
Catholic Studies
Christianity
Judaism
early modern Europe
Vince LaMottavlamotta@uic.eduAnthropologyNative American religion
Richard Levyrslevy@uic.eduHistoryantisemitism
the Holocaust
Elizabeth Loentzloentz@uic.eduGermanic StudiesGerman Jewish studies
Yiddish culture
migrant literature
Nanno Marinatosnannom@uic.eduClassics and Mediterranean StudiesGreek religion
Minoan religion
Ellen McClureellenmc@uic.eduFrench and Francophone Studies
History
Catholicism
Buddhism
religion and literature
John Monaghanmonaghan@uic.eduAnthropologyanthropology of religion
Mexico and Latin America
Norma Claire Moruzzinmoruzzi@uic.eduPolitical Science
Gender and Women's Studies
Islam and the Middle East
Junaid Quadrijquadri@uic.eduHistoryIslam
Kevin Schultzschultzk@uic.eduHistory
Catholic Studies
modern America
Protestantism
Catholicism
Judaism
Georgette Sinkleregalite@uic.eduPhilosophyMedieval Christianity
philosophy of religion
Keely Stauter‑Halstedstauterh@uic.eduHistory
Polish Studies
Eastern Europe
Judaism
Catholicism
Sandy Sufiansufians@uic.eduMedical Education (School of Medicine)
Disability and Human Development
Zionism
Palestine
Israel
health issues
Sultan Tepesultant@uic.eduPolitical ScienceIslam
Religion and Politics
the Middle East
Dolly Weberedweber@uic.eduFrench and Francophone Studiesmedieval Catholicism