Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

Four LCSL faculty receive Teaching Recognition Program Awards

This year, the Office of the Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs recognized the accomplishments of fourteen UIC faculty members for their teaching excellence through the Teaching Recognition Program (TRP) Awards.

Of those fourteen faculty members, four belong to LCSL departments and programs, meaning that over 1/4 of the awards in the University were awarded to School faculty.


This year’s LCSL TRP Award winners were:

  • Jennifer Cabrelli (Hispanic and Italian Studies)
  • Laura Dingeldein (Religious Studies)
  • Yann Robert (French and Francophone Studies)
  • Jessica Thornton (French and Francophone Studies)

Thank you for all the work you do in (and out of) the classroom for our students!